Memory Jar

_MG_3903 copy

We’re now in February and at least in Sweden the snow is gone and it’s starting to get a tiny bit warmer and for a moth now I’ve been writing one note a day of something that makes me happy, something I’ve accomplished or of exciting things I’ve done.

Last year I did some amazing thing that I unfortunately didn’t really wrote down, took any pictures of or remember especially clearly and even though I of course remember the big thing, like travels and concerts, I feel like those small everyday-moments that you cherish so much kind of just flies by and you don’t really take the time to appreciate what you have and yourself.

_MG_3904 copy

_MG_3905 copy

So I saw this really cute and fun little memory jar on Buzzfeed and decided to do my own and at least try to write one note a day to put in the jar. All you really need is any type of jar, little thing to decorate it with, pencils and 365 small notes, I decided to make mine simple with just a little sticker/note and a black ribbon since the jar I got was on its own really beautiful. Then comes the hard part, to remember to write a note for everyday! I’m not going to lie, I did have some trouble with this in the beginning but it soon after a while becomes one with your routine and a tip is to place a little note block beside your bed so you can write down your thoughts before you fall asleep.

I think that this is a perfect way to at the end of the year go back and read some of the notes and to remember that there’s light in everyday, even if it’s just that you ate a really good pizza or didn’t fail a test.

_MG_3911 copy

Hope you’ll try this out and let me know what you think!
/A

8 thoughts on “Memory Jar

Leave a Reply

