A Piece Of My Bucket List

_MG_3868 copy

  1. Travel the world
  2. Ride all of the scariest roller coasters listed
  3. Bungee jump
  4. Holi, color festival in India
  5. Learn how to surf

Travel The World
I’ve said it a million times already but traveling is perhaps the most amazing and eye opening thing you can do! So this is a given point on my bucket list. Since I’ve never been outside of Europe I still have a ton of magical places to visit and a few of my ultimate “places I want to visit” are:
Los Angeles – this has been a dream destination since I was a tiny girl, living the American dream for a couple of days pretending to have a perfect live living by the beach and having bonfires at night.
Grenada – this is actually a quite reason addition to my bucket list and all due to my lovely friend who got the opportunity to sail the world, and when she came home showed me stories and incredible photos from Grenada, and gosh it looked like a paradise.
Australia/New Zeeland

Ride All Of The Scariest Roller Coaster Listed
This is something I don’t think I’ve mentioned but I love roller coaster, especially those who makes you stomach twist and heart flutter. Sadly I’ve really been to too many amusement parks that carries some scary roller coasters, but that’s reason this has little weird interest has ended up on my bucket list, I just need to find someone who’s up to go on this little adventure

Bungee Jumping
As you may have seen by now I’m a sucker for adventure, speed and putting your life in danger as many would’ve said or a somewhat adrenaline junkie. This however even gets me a little scared and I probably wouldn’t be too tough standing on the end of the platform to jump but it is still one of my top point on my bucket list.

Holi, Festival Of Colors
Every spring you wake up one day and the internet is filled to the rim with pictures of people covered in amazing colors, dancing and laughing and every year I wish that I was there.  The Holi festival is celebrated on the last full moon of Phalguna (which is a month in the Bengali calendar that equals February/march in ours) and one day I would love to participate in this amazing festival.

Learn How To Surf
I feel like this is one of those things that a lot of people put on their bucket list and it’s one of those things that almost feel like a must to do. This however also kind of gives me a pretty good reason to visit Australia, kill to bird with one stone (tried finding a translation for a Swedish saying and this sound pretty sad and brutal, but google said it’s the right one ;)).  Back to the surfing, even though I’m actually kind of scared of getting my head under water (claustrophobic) surfing doesn’t sound as scary as scuba diving, so seem surfing like a lot of fun, almost like skating on the sea.

What’s on your Bucket list and have you accomplished any of your dream goals?
/A

 

6 thoughts on “A Piece Of My Bucket List

  1. My bucket list is much the same – I would simply love to travel as much as I can! We’re doing a pretty good job of it so far, but definitely want to go to Australia/New Zealand. Shame it’s such a long flight away!

    Musings & More

    Like

Leave a Reply

