Makeup holy grail

_MG_3469 copy

There are a lot of different opinions on makeup and the different trends that come and go. Some people think makeup is fun and a way to enhance and express themselves while others think it’s unnatural and something society have done a must for especially woman to wear otherwise they’re not considered beautiful. I believe that makeup is amazing but only if you don’t use it because you feel like you have to but because you want to and think it’s fun!

My interest in makeup actually started kind of yearly and I remember “borrowing” my mom’s makeup trying to recreate a look I’ve seen in a magazine or on TV and until this day my interest has only grown and grown. So I thought I’d share with you some of my makeup holy grail that I simply cannot live without!

_MG_3817 copy

Collection lasting perfection concealer
This concealer is amazing, covers everything you can imagine and it doesn’t look weird on or disappears after a few hours and it’s only like 5-7 pounds. The only downside to this one is that you only can get it in store in England (If I’m right) but I did found it on amazon (HERE) if you’re interesting in trying this lovely product.

_MG_3821 copyUrban Decay Naked 2 palette
There have been so much love around this product and I can only agree, this is my love. The colors in this palette is more golden with a few matte shades and a black black, the variety of shades makes this palette perfect for both day and night time makeup, so if you’re new at makeup and looking for an all-around palette with kind of neutral tones this one is perfect!

_MG_3827 copyUrban Decay eye shadow primer potion
This is a must for me, since my eyelids gets extremely oily throughout the day, this little guy have given me countless of night with perfect non creased makeup! Despite that it’s kind of expensive for so little product it lasts forever, I’ve had mine for 2 years and I’m not out of it (still works wonders) so it’s defiantly worth the money.

_MG_3832 copyRimmle London stay matte press powder
You may be fooled by the cheap price but this one will keep you matte the whole day! Not that much to say about this product besides that it’s an amazing product to an amazing price that does what it says! I would recommend going with the translation shade since it works for every skin tone and season.

Hope you liked this post and what are your favorite makeup products?
/A

 

10 thoughts on “Makeup holy grail

  1. Hey Agnes! Just popped by to see who left me that lovely comment on my blog 🙂
    You have a lovely blog here!
    And this post is really good. I have to agree with you on almost all of the products. The Rimmel powder is so good, I couldn’t live without my primer potion and Urban Decay eye shadows are the best! However the concealer isn’t my fave. But I know a lot of people who like it!
    Have a lovely weekend!
    Emma xxx

    PS. I am from Finland 🙂
    http://www.wellemma.com

    Like

    1. Hey Emma!! Thank you for your lovely words and the primer potion really is a lifesaver! I’m from Sweden so we’re almost neighbors then ;)) hope you’re having an amazing day!
      Xx Agnes

      Like

Leave a Reply

