Imagine Dragons

_MG_2812 copy

_MG_2799 copy

Hello people of the cyber world!

One of the absolutely best things in the world are concerts, standing in a big crowed singing and dancing your heart out while an amazing band or artist do their thing on the stage., the aura in the arena before is always amazing, pre-singing and lots of rimes to get the whole audience going. If I could I would be going to as many concerts I possibly could, unfortunately I’m a student with a tight budget and most concerts in Sweden happens to be about 50 mil away from where I live.

But A couple of weeks ago I’ve got the opportunity to visited Stockholm with two friends from a languages course and the plans for our night in the big city were to watch Imagine Dragons preform and they turned out to be pretty incredible.

After waking up at 6 in the morning in order to catch a 3 hours train to Stockholm, I felt like a wreck. The train ride hadn’t been too pleasant, with children crying and a person next to me that clearly didn’t know what deodorant was, but I’d managed to survive. So walking around the streets in Stockholm shopping didn’t sound very appealing. Luckily my companions haven’t had much of a queen ride either, so we pottered our way to the hostel and took a well needed nap before the concert.

The concert were unbelievable amazing, the singer Dan had such a stage present and the songs got even more powerful played on full volume in an arena filled with dancing and singing people. My favorite parts were during either Battle Cry were they brought out these big drum-looking things that they played on or I Bet My Life when the whole audience went crazy. Overall it was an amazing experience and I would definitive see them again, if my student budget weren’t as tight.

Since you weren’t allowed cameras into the arena, I only took some horrible pictures with my phone, so here are two pictures of my phone showing my favorite songs from Imagine Dragons.

Till next time
/A

One thought on “Imagine Dragons

Leave a Reply

